Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

P1020646In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Muse.”

Where do I turn and return again and again? At the edge between the mass of the land and the infinity of the sea. On this seam one seems mortal, humble, ordinary. Here I deposit my ego in a hole in the sand and seek the sublime. Muse…restored.

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Never mind the photo, I find your words inspiring!

  2. Very nice photo and passage! Love – deposit my ego in a whole in the sand – perfect.

Comments are closed.