Travel Theme/Where’s My Backpack: Door

Ailsa’s asking us to post DOOR – noun a moveable barrier at the entrance to a building, a room, a vehicle, access to an idea, a time, an opportunity, an experience.

OR the reverse; a barrier, a statement of power, an obstruction, denial of access except those who hold the ‘key’, privilege, membership, birth.

At New Year you pass through a door into which you enter a new year…a passage of time. It free and open to all.

IMG_0673 IMG_0646

IMG_0661

The door (dawning) of a New Year is a door from one year to another, open to all, that needs no key, through which we pass with hope in our hearts and thanks for safe passage.

New Year Door

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2015/04/07/travel-theme – door

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Travel Theme/Where’s My Backpack: Door

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I thought it was the weekly photo challenge, I love your post but now I’m really confused!

Comments are closed.