Wheres My Backpack/Travel Theme: Old Fashioned

P1010940_2

‘I don’t know about you but there’s nothing quite like the smell of sun-dried washing. Call it what you will but you can keep all the modern new-fangled ways of doing things, what? I’d be happy to return to the old ways. Call it ‘Ole Fashioned’ if you must but laundry drying on a line in the sunshine is far better than machines that cost a fortune, pollute the environment and breakdown. Give me the old ways any time.’

‘I say Gladys, any chance of a cup of tea, cup and saucer you know and a freshly baked scone with jam and cream while I finish polishing my shoes?’

(My photo of washing blowing in the wind – Cadiz, Spain 2014)

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2015/06/21/travel-theme-oldfashioned

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in challenges and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wheres My Backpack/Travel Theme: Old Fashioned

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I agree, in summer, two loads dried today!

  2. vannillarock says:

    I agree about the smell of air dried clothes but in many neighbourhoods of US you are not allowed to hang out clothes to dry.

Comments are closed.