Travel Theme/Wheres my Backpack: Yellow

Ailsa has encouraged us to seek mellow yellow; I’m not sure the emphasis is on ‘mellow’ or ‘yellow’ but here’s my offering.
Walking in Cheltenham on Saturday when, during a break in the rain my eye was drawn to this:

007

006

Mellow yellow has parked itself in a puddle of rain while a wintery tree looks on…

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2014/02/09/travel-theme-yellow/

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in challenges, photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Travel Theme/Wheres my Backpack: Yellow

  1. Madhu says:

    A marvelous capture Tony!

  2. dadirri7 says:

    I totally love this, muddy puddle and all, bless that tree!

Comments are closed.