Weekly Photograph Challenge: State of Mind

Sometimes a picture speaks for itself. State of Mind might suggest CHAOS.

Yet…

This is a photo is some pickings from high water at a beach at Gower in South Wales on a bright sunny summer morning heading for breakfast at a cliff-top cafe. You’d be hard-pressed to find a more tranquil experience. I’m surrounded by beauty, glowing in the warmth of the sun, sounds of gulls crying, crashing waves rolling in from the Atlantic Ocean. I’m engrossed in create exercise alone with my thoughts. State of mind- BLISS!

IMG_1520.jpg

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in challenges, photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photograph Challenge: State of Mind

  1. I would not have picked this photo for bliss, so I really appreciate your interpretation.

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Tangly pickings and bliss – perfect!

Comments are closed.