Weekly Photograph Challenge: Now

A remote cemetery on the side of The Malvern Hills at Hollybush I passed while wet walking with Alfie yesterday. I was surprised to see it. I stopped to look. 

I knew it was there for I’d seen it many times over the years but never looked properly. So many of the head-stones were in the company of cut flowers, pots of plants and happy memories and solemn absence.

 A NOW moment, impressed upon me otherwise plodding a walk and struggling to keep my balance in the mud.

Happy New Year to you all….. 

 

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in photo challenge, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photograph Challenge: Now

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Fascinating places cemeteries, thank goodness for the flowers here, without them it wold be very gloomy u der the grey sky.
    Happy 2016 my dear x 🙂 x

Comments are closed.