The Lure of Trees 2

T drawing1

The Lure of Trees 2, colour pencil

Five Oaks at Bushley on a bluff over-looking the River Severn. Worcestershire,

later summer from another POV.

Isolation bestows a family status.

They gather for protection, company and to

witness the cycle of seasons while recording each for posterity.

We owe so much…

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Lure of Trees 2

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Tony your art is stunning, what do you do with it?

    • 2far2shout says:

      Hello Gilly
      I’m really pleased you like my drawings. I love drawing, I love trees and landscape. Yes I do frame my work but like my writing I’m not terribly concerned about self publicity; I just like being creative. I’m sure we have much in common…
      Always lovely to hear from you.

Comments are closed.