Weekly Photo Challenge : Half and Half

Half and Half

I love Photo Challenges. I rummage about in the depository of  photographs taken over the years; the challenge firmly fixed in my mind. Most times I find first-time exactly the photo to fit the challenge, other times I anguish for ages over a short-list of a few.

In this photo the sheep trail heads for the base of the tree and beyond to a water hole. The path bisects the frame almost exactly. A mirror set vertically on the path would show an almost perfect symmetry. Half and Half

Most of my photos these days have a guest appearance of dog Alfie somewhere in or close to the shot. Here, his black and white-ness is clearly evident.

IMG_0984

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dr_challenge/halfandhalf

Click the above link to see more Half and Half

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in challenge, challenges, daily prompt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge : Half and Half

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I love that tree but Alfie is the icing on the cake!

  2. cuzo says:

    Well considered Tony! #richard long #ancient footpaths

  3. Osyth says:

    Great image – Alfie makes it perfect

Comments are closed.