100 word challenge for grown ups: #171

100 word blog based on: See no…Hear no…Speak no…

Sit still won’t you. It’ll be here sooner than you think.

I can’t help it. I’m so excited.

We’re all excited but you just have to wait.

Are you saying miracles just happen, without any warning?

Yes of course. You can’t just call up and order a miracle.

Oh jeez I don’t think I can wait it’s going to be fantastic.

Well yeh, that’s the general idea.

Here it comes, look out!

Oh shit, oh no I can’t possibly watch.

Wow the sound is boring a hole through me. I don’t think I can take it

Oh My God. I…

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 100 word challenge for grown ups: #171

  1. Osyth says:

    Close your eyes and imagine … whatever you see is what it is. I see a huge rift opening in the earth and steam and light shooting out and dancing in front and all around. But I am a wierdo so possibly best ignored 🙂

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    You’ve thrown me completely here, I’ve no idea what’s going on!

Comments are closed.