Weekly Photo Challenge: Symmetry

641Symmetry…symmetrees.

I have always loved symmetry.

I organise myself around symmetry: two wives, double helpings of desert, even learning to be  ambidextrous, hands and feet. I clean my teeth with both hands. (?) As a child I insisted on a centre parting and refused to sit in the back seat of a car which had a  fixed armrest. I was never any good at hopping. I collect symmetrical buildings.

Now I’m grown up I sit on the fence and I dream (in stereo) of living in a house which is symmetrical on the outside but with a chaotically asymmetric interior so I can have the best of both worlds.

I have discovered there’s something unsettling about the rigidity of symmetry.

 

032

 

P1130618rs

P1130992

 

 

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/symmetry/

Find more symmetry, click the link

012

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in challenge, photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Symmetry

  1. Osyth says:

    But do you squeeze the toothpaste tube in the centre? 😉

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Now I’m stuck with a picture of you in my head with two toothbrushes at once and a wife on each side scolding you!

Comments are closed.