Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

Weekly Photo Challenge is Scale, the juxtapose of one image to another to illustrate relative size. Here is a little story with huge implications…

01011e038389bf0d6f48bd024cef8f9a72930a1e26

Polly are you scared of heights?

No not really, Polly replied though as the wind gusted she felt less secure at this height.

Polly are we lost?

What ever made you think of that. Sometimes you say the silliest things. Polly didn’t want to let her little sister know that she was not exactly sure where to go next.

Polly you said when we get to the top of this mountain we’d be able to see our way home.

Don’t bother me while I’m thinking…

Polly  I’m getting cold and, and well Mummy said we should be back for tea.

I know, I know. I’ll have us back home BEFORE tea; you’ll see. In truth Polly didn’t remember this hill. Perhaps they were lost? She wished Fido was with them. She shivered and suddenly felt very small.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_challenge_scale/

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in challenge, challenges, photo challenge, thoughfulness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

  1. Osyth says:

    Brilliant interpretation – the picture itself is so beautifully Enid Blyton descending into Wonderland and the story is perfectly crafted. Love it!

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Poor Polly has a lot to face up to and I think mummy had better turn the kettle on herself. A very clever take on the challenge Tony 🙂

  3. This is hilarious. I enjoyed your interpretation for the challenge. Well done ..!!!

Comments are closed.