100 Word Challenge for Grown-ups: Week #165 one

…the suitcase lay open – One

I’ve made my decision.

No more will I pour my love down the sink, balance trays of breakfast to our bedroom, sit through endless soaps, smell the acrid acid from your vile cigarettes.

No more. Enough. Yet still the suitcase lay open…and empty. How come?

 

https://jfb57.wordpress.com/2015/01/27/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week-5/

 

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in 100 word challenge, challenges, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 100 Word Challenge for Grown-ups: Week #165 one

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    These two connected pieces are . . .

  2. Osyth says:

    Oh Lordy how that sounds an uncomfortable minor chord … how the past is instantly recalled by cleverly constructed words. I hasten to add my life is now in a more comfortable place 🙂

Comments are closed.