100 Word Challenge for Grown-ups: Week #165 two

…the suitcase lay open – Two

Something shoved me from behind, propelling me into action.

I stuffed underwear, socks, spare shirt, my gold cuff links, into the case. Snatched Teddy and the cash from the holiday fund. With my jacket over my shoulder we fled as if pursued by forest fire, laughing my head off; me myself and I

https://jfb57.wordpress.com/2015/01/27/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week-5/

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in 100 word challenge, challenges, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 100 Word Challenge for Grown-ups: Week #165 two

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    . . . intriguing. I’m not sure you’ve finished!?

    • 2far2shout says:

      Thanks for comments. I don’t know how to answer you. I find with minimal wordage much has to be left un-said; it’s not what’s written its what’s left out.This way the reader becomes a contributor. If not finished how might it end? I’d love to know…

  2. Tish Farrell says:

    The Great Escape, Tony. I like the sense of wicked joy – FREE!

Comments are closed.