Travel Theme/Wheres My Backpack: Mischievous

Mischievous Milkmen in Bundi Provence, Rajasthan.

Cycling through a hot afternoon outside Bundi, Rajasthan where I had come to celebrate the famous Step Wells, I stopped and dismounted to take a photograph. A motor bike drew up alongside me carrying a couple of milk-sellers on a mission; milk churns strapped to the sides of their willing steed. They enquired about my health and wellbeing and bid me a safe journey. They spoke sparingly but their demeanour brimmed with mischief.

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2015/01/16/travel-theme-mischievous/

353

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Travel Theme/Wheres My Backpack: Mischievous

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Didn’t you like your ‘like’ button then?

    • 2far2shout says:

      Gilly, I love to hear from you. I didn’t know about my ‘like’ button. I think I’ve reinstated it but why to things just happen like that. Thanks so much for ‘looking out’ for me.

      As it happened I did go into that serene courtyard. You can read about it in my book ‘Hero on a Honda – Reflections on India’…

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    They look like a couple of great characters, you could have had a lot of fun with them!

  3. Tish Farrell says:

    What a cool shot. Perfect for Ailsa’s challenge, Tony.

Comments are closed.