Weekly Photo Challenge: New

So what’s new?

New number 2015, a New Year and today and every day a New day. Next door to us we have a New baby, Sophie, born on Christmas Eve. I’ve started a new book, The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. (Hot on the heels after All the Light we cannot See by Anthony Doerr – terrific)

However I think I’ve found a New product…claiming to give us a New Lease of Life…

image

Shopping in our local food emporium I came upon this unopened, new packet containing 4 cylindrical units; a battery of four. I was taken by the strap-line, EXTRA LONG LIFE…I could certainly do with some of that, it would give me a whole new lease of life, charge me up, keep me cycling beyond the age I would normally stop?  To to get 4 in a packet seemed to be good value. The large ‘X’ indicates ‘extra’ I suppose, A? A?

They’re a bit large. Do you suppose I just swallow one with food, or perhaps with a glass of water. Any ideas? Once I’ve found out how to open the packet I’ll let you know how I get on, if I have the time…

http://dailpost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/new

Click the link to find other New discoveries

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: New

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I’d really prefer it if you don’t swallow them 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Happy New Year to you too! Donna Tartt’s book is exceptional. I hope you’ll love it as much as I did.

Comments are closed.