100 Word Challenge for Grown-ups: #161

100 words for grown-ups #161

100 words of priceless doggerel

When I was sixty-nine, it was a very good year

for enjoying life, Alfie our puppy and Lynne my wife

I finally got to go to Cadiz; what an ancient mysterious city it is.

I revelled in a hot sunny summer at home

up on the hills with Alfie,

along endless lanes on my bike I did roam.

I’ve written lots of stories, fact and fiction

happy to say writing’s become an addiction.

When I look back on being sixty-nine,

I can say I had a very good time.

PS I feel so alive because I’m still only… thirty-five

https://wordpress.com/read/post/id/12645990/10946/

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in 100 word challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 100 Word Challenge for Grown-ups: #161

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Just 35? i thought you were a couple years older than me and I’m 42!

    • 2far2shout says:

      42? Gilly, you don’t look any older than 41… I confess I did tell a tony fib.
      Bless you and keep looking for the smiles in your life.
      Happy New Year
      t

Comments are closed.