Weekly Photo Challenge: Descent

Deep in the wooded hills of Andalucía are a number of stunningly beautiful White Villages, Los Pueblos Blancos. Here in Algodonales, terraces of white cottages tumble down the hill sides. Much in evidence are wrought-iron grills over windows and doors. Apparenlty in times past these villages were the target of marauding bandits, given the chance to steal anything including young girls.

Today, necessity has become fashion and rarely a house is built or renovated without obligatory grills.

424

Click the link below to find out what else is going down…
H
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/descent/

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog, challenges, travel, walking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Descent

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Descent | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. I must get my legs in shape to climb those hills in the event I ever travel there. Great capture …!!!!

  3. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Well I never knew that! If you climbed up that hill you’re a whole lot fitter than me, I’d have no chance!

Comments are closed.