Travel Theme: Autumn

IMG_1850-1.JPG

Autumn has a quality of melancholy; a change of light from bright yellow fresh green and gold to chromatic shades and hues, shadows from rain clouds and misty mornings. It’s the beginning of the end of Summer which we look back to with longing, a time to remember, a time to gather in the family, a time to husband resources.

Nature is ever-generous in providing for the natural realm, cleverly ensuring seed and preserving energy for the coming explosion of Spring.

In the photo the empty deck chairs represent the departure of Summer; the flaming shrub, the change of season with a final glorious fanfare. Lakes will freeze, fish hibernate and leaves return from whence they came.

I love Autumn and the coming winds of change.

http://where’s backpack.com/2014/01/11/travel-theme-autumn/
Click the link to see more of Autumn.

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog, challenges, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Travel Theme: Autumn

  1. I’m with, Gilly. I’ve never been drawn to capture fall changes. I suppose I should try harder.
    ~~~~ : – ( Great color on your photo. ~~~~ : – )

  2. A very nostalgic pic indeed. Keep warm. 🙂

  3. Lucid Gypsy says:

    and every year I try to embrace autumn but fail miserably, I’m just a tropival creature that should migrate south!

Comments are closed.