Shut the Bloody Gate

Just one bowl of porridge before I jet away to Cadiz, Andalusia for a few weeks of eating, walking, swimming and hope fully some writing about what ever tickles my fancy
Why Cadiz?
For many years Cadiz has been a euphemism for getting off the rolling road and having a bit of clear space, as in: ‘I’m just off to Cadiz for a few days’.
I like the idea of being on the edge of a continent and to gaze beyond the horizon. Maybe I’ll see the ghosts of the gold ships returning from The New World, or the clearing smoke from the routing of Spanish and French navy and the mortal wounding of Admiral Lord Nelson at the Battle of Trafalgar
Who knows…
I’ll be away for a few weeks and will blog as the mood takes me.
Hasta manana…

a href=”https://2far2shout.files.wordpress.com/2014/09/img_1793.jpg”>IMG_1793.JPG

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog, photo challenge, thoughfulness, travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shut the Bloody Gate

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Awesome Tony, can you believe I’ve never been to Spain? I’m relying on you for some ace travel writing!

    • 2far2shout says:

      Hello Lovely….no pressure then. I’ll imagine I’m showing you Cadiz, a first for us
      both though I’ve been to Spain before, I’m excited about visiting this apparently under-visited gem.

Comments are closed.