Weekly Photo Challenge: Frayed

I’m afrayed there’s a possible odd-man-out with this trio of entries for frayed.

The big fat hawser and the frayed rope bits were all collected on the beach at Rhosilli, Gower in South Wales. The third is the very warn, almost worn through, section of an old Persian rug on the floor of my garage and possibly frayed but there’s too much stuff to move to find the edge.

You can make your own mind up whether I should be afrayed…

P1010207

 

P1010215

 

P1010204

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/fray/

Click the link to see other interpretations of the challenge ‘frayed’.

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog, challenges, photo challenge, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Frayed

  1. The frayed rope is so rich in texture – I feel like I can reach into the computer and touch it. I would be afrayed of that garage rug, though 🙂

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Love the ropes, I would use them for something creative! But the poor old rug, I hope you haven’t worn it out like that?

    • 2far2shout says:

      Ha, I got the carpet so I could put it on the garage floor; I think it’s taken root. I have ‘posies’ of collected rope hanging on doors. I like them for their uncomplicated cheerfulness. Do you beach comb Gilly?
      Thanks for commenting.

  3. Madhu says:

    Perfectly frayed 🙂

Comments are closed.