Travel Theme/Where’s my Backpack: Shine

Ailsa has set us a theme this week to show SHINE.

Lights, Mirrors, Sunsets, Happy Faces, smart shoes, black-eye, Who’s a clever boy,
clean windows, Silver Trophies, Day Break, Night Sky are just a few examples of SHINE.

I knew somewhere in all my photographs of India I had my answer.
Parked innocently beside a stall on the street is an Enfield 350 Classic motorcycle.

This bike might be a replica but I believe it’s a Made in India version of the British bike
with the legendary power plant from the Bullet (Made like a gun – goes like a bullet) in about 1962 when India
bought the rights to assemble bikes in India.

Its clear from its SHINY condition that this Classic is loved by someone.

href=”https://2far2shout.files.wordpress.com/2014/06/796.jpg”>796

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2014/06/20/shine/#comments

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Theme/Where’s my Backpack: Shine

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Wonderful machines, far nicer than the imported stuff we have over here.

Comments are closed.