Where’s my Backpack/Travel Theme: Close-up

She’s a little minx that Ailsa, now she wants us to get close up…
So I offer you 6 hermaphrodite phone boxes getting up close, close-up

P1140237

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2014/05/02/travel-theme-close-up/
Click this link to find inspiring close-ups

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in photo challenge, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Where’s my Backpack/Travel Theme: Close-up

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: Close Up (Far Away) | The Quotidian Hudson

  2. Pingback: Travel Theme: Close up | craftcrazygran

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    I want to know the answer to Gilly’s question too.

  4. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Do they still work or are they there for decoration?

    • 2far2shout says:

      A testimony to times past. I suspect nobody notices them any more. There is a quality of ‘Tardis’ about them. They probable call each in the night then hang-up….sort of ‘phoney’ if you know what I mean?

  5. ailsapm says:

    Haha, that’s a bit of a squeeze!

    • 2far2shout says:

      These were, of course, the things we used before mobile phones. Try getting one of these caste iron beauties in your pocket or purse…

Comments are closed.