Weekly Writing Challenge: First Fifty

This challenge is to write using only 50 words; flash fiction fifty.

In the half glow I felt a shadow bear down on me out of the gloom. My heart skipped a beat, hairs stand on end, sharp intake of breath, cold sweat.
God, is that you Bob. Don’t creep up on me like that.
Bob is that you? Oh shit no!

WeeklyWritingChallenge:FirstFifty

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in 50 word challenge, blog, challenges, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Writing Challenge: First Fifty

  1. EEekkk … I was right there in fear with you. :O

  2. Jenni says:

    Okay that was disturbing – I’ve come up with all sorts of nasty scenarios that could have followed that last line of this challenge and none of them will make sleeping easy. Excellent post.

    • 2far2shout says:

      The first bit happened to me the day before when I was out walking the dog after dark. I’ve never been so scared before then I realised it could so easily happen, I mean become a horror story…thanks for your post.

  3. Lucid Gypsy says:

    That’s a bit scary!

Comments are closed.