Travel Theme/Where’s My Backpack: Pink

Ailsa asked us to explore ‘pink’ this week…so I did.

I took this photograph with my point-and-press feeling terribly guilty.
It was scorching hot in Shanghai in July 2007.
The three young women were off somewhere, as they walked they chatted and laughed; they were they were happy to be together, tickled pink you might say. Though pink is in the clothes and the parasol, the entire picture says ‘pink’.
When I thought of ‘pink’ for the challenge, I knew this snap-shot was perfect for my interpretation.
Modern urban China is very ‘pink’.

last of shanghai 064

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2014/03/21/travel-theme-pink/
click this link to see other ‘pinkies’

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog, challenges and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Travel Theme/Where’s My Backpack: Pink

  1. I love the juxtaposition of the casual and the elegant, the more traditional look and the new, as well as the pink. Nicely done!

    janet

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I’m sure you’d say it the was bike in the background you were after!

  3. Pingback: Travel Theme: Pink | unexpectedincommonhours

  4. dadirri7 says:

    lovely image … sometimes we have to ignore the discomfort of pointing a camera at others … squirm squirm!

Comments are closed.