Travel Theme/Where’s my Backpack: Ancient

P1030172

001

Ancient…Two photographs of two ancient objects roughly the same age.
1. The Norman East window at Tewkesbury Abbey, founded in 1093.
2. One of the many ancient olive trees in the grounds of the Monastery at Son Rollan, Diea, Mallorca said by locals to be dated at roughly 900-1000 years ago.

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2014/03/02/travel-theme-ancient/

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog, challenges, photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Travel Theme/Where’s my Backpack: Ancient

  1. These old trees have such an amazing energy. Mother Nature’s creation is every bit as intriguing as the man-made cathedral to me. I posted on an ancient tree in South Carolina recently, if you’d like to check it out: http://beautyalongtheroad.wordpress.com/2013/11/21/angel-oak-tree/

    • 2far2shout says:

      I love your posts. I don’t remember seeing SO many Winter Aconite in one place. I feel too, there are many similarities between the Abbey and the Olive tree, though they have watched the world go by ignorant of the other’s existance: both qualify as Beauty along the Road.

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Imagine how many olives?

Comments are closed.