100 Word Challenge: #118 A Sea of Faces

http://jfb57.wordpress.com/2014/01/20/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week118/

A sea of faces

The dog stopped short, his nose in the air. He’d picked up a strong scent of something beyond a small coppice. Before the owner was able to caution the dog, it set off crashing through the undergrowth and out of sight.

They were visitors so neither dog nor owner knew what to expect. Chasing and calling after his dog the owner was almost knocked out by a pungent aroma of something rotten, something petrified. Both dog and man emerged from the coppice and realised they’d arrived at a sewage pumping station and a vast tank containing a sea of faeces.

Sorry about this but I’ve been unable to get this image out of my mind since I saw the challenge…

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 100 Word Challenge: #118 A Sea of Faces

  1. Leesa says:

    I simply couldn’t depart your web site before suggesting that I extremely
    enjoyed the usual information an individual supply on your visitors?
    Is gonna be back continuously in order to check out new posts

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I nearly choked on my tea, I wasn’t expecting that!!!

Comments are closed.