Weekly Photo Challenge: Family

I agree with Lucid Gypsy – Travel brings with it opportunities to meet people.

It is my experience, shared I know with many travellers, that the poorest people are the most generous.

A short motorbike ride from Udaipur into the country I met a family and invited into this house to share tea with the family. After tea the father, a young farmer was too shy to come and have his photograph taken. I’m sure he made the family pose so I would ‘dash’ them some money which I was more than happy to do in return for glimpse into a life so different…

Families are the same the world over though their circumstances vary enormously.

162

[Please click the image to enlarge]

http://wordpress.com/2014/01/18/weekly-photo-challenge-family/

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog, challenges, photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Family

  1. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: Backyard Deer | I see beauty all around by rob paine

  2. toemailer says:

    No problem. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Family | Highlights and Shadows

  4. Lucid Gypsy says:

    The ‘dash’ would have made a difference to that family and wouldn’t hurt you at all! The mama doesn’t look too cheerful about the photo does she? 🙂

  5. toemailer says:

    We would love to post that at toemail if you do not mind? http://toemail.wordpress.com

Comments are closed.