Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginnings

002

A small friend of mine gave me a cookery book as a present, one with recipes for gluten free goodies. She knows I like to cook but rarely do I use a recipe; I make up things with my hands, a bit of this, a lot of that…….and gluten free for my figure you understand.
There are enough BEGINNINGS in this cookery book to last me a while.
I thought I try first something from the Pudding Section, to be precise, a spotted dick with home-made custard. Just the job when the weather is so wet and cold. I’ve seen the recipe and I’m going to add some dates for sweetness.
Mmmmmmm.

http://wordpress.com/read/post/id/23220164/6290/

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog, photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginnings

  1. Madhu says:

    Have fun, cooking and tasting. I am off sweets for a while too, so not the best post for me to read today 😦

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Now that’s a real pudding! enjoy, I start my diet tomorrow so will have to dream!

Comments are closed.