Where’s My backpack/Travel Theme: Short

As a comparative adjective it’s hard to show ‘short’ in size without its habitual collocation ‘tall’. [being mindful of ‘small’ and ‘big’]
Short is relatively smaller than tall and vice-versa. If showing length the collocation would be short and long. Minefield?

So here I show SHORT and tall plaster molded terriers with obvious relative size, not as dog to puppy but dog to dog.

004

005

006

007

008

I believe these finely modelled muts to be fairground prizes probably dating from 20’s/30’s but I can’t be certain; they perhaps should be more garish?

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
This entry was posted in blog, challenges, photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where’s My backpack/Travel Theme: Short

  1. Pingback: Bandh – Short views of another life | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Well then fairground prizes ain’t wha they used to be!

    • 2far2shout says:

      As I say I’m not sure about the origins but they are light, simply made and decorated so were never made for money unless they were sold in vast quantities at affordable prices. I might be barking up the wrong tree…

Comments are closed.