Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning

Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning

Every morning at approximately 0800 I take Alfie Wagster out for a wee and I say ‘Good Moring’ to my paternal Aunt Muriel. She was my favourite Aunt, a spinster who, due to circumstances of war would have made a wonderful mother.
She gave us this a small statue as a belated wedding present.
I miss her…

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
Image | This entry was posted in blog, challenges, photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning

  1. dadirri7 says:

    such a rich morning tale!

  2. 2far2shout says:

    Thanks ad, the statue is very gentile, just like Muriel.

  3. adinparadise says:

    What a lovely statue, and how nice that your aunt is always remembered. 🙂

Comments are closed.