Travel Theme: Relaxing

Travel Theme: Relaxing

I always travel alone. It’s uncomplicated and free from compromise but by definition I find I spend a lot of time alone (not the same as lonely) Inevitably you meet people and for a short while become close friends perhaps because you both know its a fleeting encounter.

Being with friends is enjoyable and relaxing and a welcome change from my own company.

Here in Western Gugarat in the Thar Desert I share a car with a Portugese couple and a French woman solo traveller to explore the extra-ordinary textiles designs of the region and to experience the Great Rann of Kutch, a seasonal inland ocean of salt, more than 10,000 square of wilderness, home to wild asses (Little Kutch) wolves and rare bustards. The temperature that day was nudging 54C at noon.

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
Image | This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Travel Theme: Relaxing

  1. Tish Farrell says:

    Yes people well-met on the journey – often intense but fleeting.

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    This photo is so full of joy.I love those fleeting friendships even though the goodbyes break my heart!

  3. hereisandrea says:

    I love how everyone is so happy in this photo… it makes me happy!! 🙂 … great shot!

Comments are closed.