Travel Theme; Hidden

Travel Theme; Hidden

‘Hidden’ is a tantalising theme. It implies something out of sight, concealed, obscured. We might have a hint of its presence, a clue, a prompt. Once discovered it is no longer ‘hidden’.

I have chosen a photograph I took one Sunday in a park in Shanghai in 2007.

Amongst many astonishing recreations, I ‘discovered’ writing, no, painting poetry with a brush dipped in a pot of water on the hot tarmac pathway.

Passers by would read the poems as they were written before the characters dematerialised, hidden from view in the evaporation and lost for ever.

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
Image | This entry was posted in blog, photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Travel Theme; Hidden

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Oh its far too transient for me, I couldn’t bear to watch them disappear!

  2. Madhu says:

    I was fascinated by water painting too. Their calligraphy skills are amazing!

  3. adinparadise says:

    Fascinating idea. 🙂

Comments are closed.