Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree

Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree

Music and Dance are for me the epitome of Carefree.
I do a lot of it but in the privacy of my home!
This photo of dancers outside a temple in Udaipur, Rajasthan in celebration of their many Gods

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
Image | This entry was posted in blog, challenges and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree

  1. Madhu says:

    I agree, and your picture is perfect. Indian devotional dance is performed with particular abandon 🙂

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    The opportunities for dancing decrease with age, really annoying as I love to dance! Are you musical Tony? I bet you can sing 🙂

    • 2far2shout says:

      Gilly, how right your are though I think as you get older you groove more. I remember marvelling at the groove of older people, especially woman in the West Indies and Nigeria. I suspect you never lose the pleasure of singing or dancing as you age.

      I don’t know how you knew, but yes I love to sing.

      Some while ago I was blown away by a TV programme from the USA called Young at Heart, an idea now much copied where older people formed a choir and sang modern songs for pleasure and later for performance. they came to the UK for several years.

      I don’t know what happened to them. The members were heavily reliant upon their leader, a younger man. Maybe he moved on.

Comments are closed.