Deddington Literary Festival 21 June 03

Deddington Literary Festival 21 June 03

We were invited to Deddington in Oxfordshire on a gilded evening on the longest day to attend the prize-giving at the Church of St Peter and St Paul. My story entitled ‘A Shirt from Paradise Blue’ was in a shortlist of 12 in the Open Stories category; writer Judge Juliet McKenna presided.
I didn’t win a prize but we had an interesting meaningful evening. We drove home at 22.50, sunshine still warming fields of golden yellow oilseed rape and a silver moon rising.

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
Image | This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deddington Literary Festival 21 June 03

  1. 2far2shout says:

    Thanks Gilly. It’s fun to write for a specific deadline, length, and genre, and there’s loads of opportunities. I’m not much good at self-publicity though I do confess I have been sucessful with 5 pieces of work over the past year. Certainly, it boosts confidence.

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Oh well done! I wish I had time to submit things, one day maybe.

Comments are closed.