Weekly Photo Challenge: Sign

Weekly Photo Challenge: Sign

I found this sign in my hometown of Tewkesbury. First recorded settlement was in 7th Century. A monastery in 9th century established the site of present day Norman Abbey. The town is littered with medieval and Tudor buildings and site of the decisive War of the Roses battle in 1471. Plenty has happened.
For that I love this ironic sign screwed to a wall:
‘On this site September 5th, 1785, Nothing Happened’.

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Sign

  1. 2far2shout says:

    Madhu, do I take it you like it when nothing happens?I think not!
    India in England for Champions trophy. Excitement mounting…
    Thanks for commenting

  2. Madhu says:

    Good to know 😀

  3. Terrific! I’m still chuckling … 🙂

Comments are closed.