Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

When I return from travelling I bring with me my unique experience. I bring memories of people and places, customs, food and music experiences, a response to a different language, climate and weather, awareness of the smells and sounds, realisation of how beautiful is our planet.
I bring back a changed me; wiser, more humble, more confident and often tanned.
I always bring back some change…

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

  1. My thoughts for the challenge, as well. My fingers haven’t wuite taken the pix’s yet. MMM … may have to consider somethng else. Don’t want to seem like a copy machine.
    Oh … I came by your blog thorugh Gilly. She has posted you on one of her blogs. Nice blog your have hear. Stop by and visit mine if you have the time. Nice photo …!!!!
    Isadora
    http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/
    http://isadoraartandphotography.com/

  2. Topher says:

    Oh wow there are some really nifty looking change!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Change | everything has a place

    • 2far2shout says:

      ‘nifty’ is a word I like but rarely hear these days. Something ”caddish’ about it, referring to what today would be ‘cool’.

  4. adinparadise says:

    Do I see a South African R5 coin there?

  5. Lynne Ayers says:

    I always feel enriched when I return from travels – travel has taught me tolerance as well.

    • 2far2shout says:

      Hi Lynne

      Thanks for you’re comment.
      You’re so right. For me too the spin-off from travelling lasts sometimes for years. I’m certainly much better off for the experiences I have part-taken.
      ‘Travel Broadens the Mind’ so the old adage went… so true. (my wife’s a ‘nne’ Lynne)
      Tony

      anthony-farmer.blogspot.com

  6. bmpermie says:

    Thanks to Gilly I discovered your site. I am very new to this so I was particularly interested in the way you presented your travels as I am about to embark on a trip and want to post about it on a blog.
    I love your pics and I had not thought of Kiana ‘ God’s waiting room’. But why not as long as oneis not in a hurry to leave..

  7. dadirri7 says:

    i can see some australian coins there too 🙂

  8. 2far2shout says:

    Hello Gilly.
    2cent coin from East Caribbean from a stay in St Lucia some time ago. Sweet isn’t it!

  9. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Ooo what is that square coin?

Comments are closed.