Weekly Photo Challenge: Colour

Weekly Photo Challenge: Colour

Normally soil is at best neutral with subtle variations.
Soil in the Outback of New South Wales and beyond for thousands of square kilometres, soil is the most wonderful rich ‘red’ from the present iron oxide. Red soil is often regarded as deriving from ancient rocks.
Awesome!

http://wordpress.com/#!/read/following/
anthony-farmer.blogspot.com

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
Image | This entry was posted in challenges, photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Colour

  1. This red soil reminds me of the red clay soil there is in Arizona and New Mexico.
    Nice shot ….

    • 2far2shout says:

      Isadora, hello.
      Yes, it reminds me too of soil in Africa. Is it possible it’s a latitude thing?
      Good to meet you and thanks for your comment.

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Hooray, see you there on Friday!

  3. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE : COLOUR | soumyav

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Colour | Alastair's Blog

  5. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Tony!!! tell them you’ve posted and you will get more visitors! http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/weekly-photo-challenge-color/comment-page-2/#comments post your link in comments 🙂

    • 2far2shout says:

      Gilly I hear you calling. You understand my frustration negotiating this site.
      Do I copy/paste the link you left me? And where is the ‘comment’ location to paste it into.
      I know I’m missing out on responses and I don’t understand enough to make sure I score….gulp

      • Lucid Gypsy says:

        I wasn’t sure if you wanted to join in! ok, go to my entry http://lucidgypsy.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/weekly-photo-challenge-colour/
        click on the link there just above my photos. It will take you to the daily post, scroll down until you see the same sort of comment box as here – it says ‘Join the conversation’, that’s where you paste the link to your entry. Not just the link to your blog but the one to this post – hover over it. Any help?

      • 2far2shout says:

        Gilly, many thanks for your info. I did it. How’s this:
        In future, copy the link (in the address bar at the top) when I post a response to a challenge and paste it into ‘join the conversation’ at the bottom of the originators post…? (With a comment too?)
        (-:

Comments are closed.