Baby its cold outside

Baby its cold outside

Holly Bush on the Malvern Hills, Worcestershire

I just had to get out.
Been busy decorating the top landing five doors and impossibly high ceiling, tried to bring back some colours from Australia.
Crime fiction novel entitled For No Apparent Reason completed. I’m happy I can write 90,000 words; now for editing! Synopsis written. Get it out there.
Lots of ideas. Short Stories submitted.
Daffodils and lambs are out; they don’t wait for the weather.
I watched a female black bird collecting twigs for her nest in the bitter cold and I’m in awe that she can make such a perfectly formed object with no hands…

About 2far2shout

outstanding in my own field OU creative writing A215 2011 slow traveller wild swimmer day dreamer Short Story winner
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Baby its cold outside

  1. Beautiful shot..!!!

  2. 2far2shout says:

    Hello lovely woman…..sorry I’ve been quiet for while. I enjoyed the rest. SO pleased you like Hero; I’m excited about its appearance at the London Book Fait next month. I’m keeping up with your posting…I just know the way to do this is like you…..get into a routine! Bless you…

  3. Lucid Gypsy says:

    A novel! well done, I loved Hero!

Comments are closed.